Image by Europeana

The Governing Body

The Governing Body is a group of elected volunteers who form part of school's Leadership and Management.

They have three distinct roles:

1 To hold the headteacher to account for the vision of the school.

2 To ensure financial probity and value for money.

3 To offer support, scrutiny, and challenge to the school leadership in pursuit of improvement and performance.

The Full Governing Body meets half termly.

The Chair is Dan Eglin and the Vice Chair is Barry Tillett

There are two committees, Operations and Curriculum, which also meet half termly:

Operations Committee Chair: Ellie Wilson

Committee Focus: Personnel, Finance, Premises, Capital Investment and Health and Safety


Curriculum Committee Chair: Barry Tillett

Committee Focus: Teaching and Learning, Curriculum, Performance Data, Safeguarding and School Development

The Minutes of the Governing Body may be viewed on a separate page

View Minutes of Governing Body

Statutory Reporting can be accessed through these links:

Structure of the Governing Body 20-21

Register of Interests 20-21

Attendance at Meetings and Committees 19-20

The Governors can be contacted at